Kennesaw State University Policy Process Council

February 15, 2022

Members: Matt Bain, Undra Baldwin, Mark Byrd, Jeff Delaney, Bill Diong, Ian Ferguson, Jaime

Fulsang, Stephen Gay, Kevin Gwaltney, Teresa Johnston, Randy Kennedy, Mindy Mager-DeBruce, Alex McGee, Ryan McLemore, Laura Palmer, Amy Phillips, Nwakaego Nkumeh,

Amber Smith, Randy Stuart, Andrew Wittmayer

Invitees: Leigh Funk

Agenda:

New Business (Draft is posted on Policy Portal homepage)

Contract Approval and Signature Authority Policy – Ryan McLemore

Information Items

Policy Reviews in Progress

Freedom of Expression Policy
Establishing or Changing an Elective Fee or Special Charges Policy
Motor Vehicle Operator Policy

Annual Reviews in Progress

Travel Policy

Smoke-Free and Tobacco-Free Policy

Student Codes of Conduct

Other Business

2021-2022 Meetings – Tuesdays, 11:00 - 12:30 pm, via Microsoft Teams as follows:

September 21, 2021

• February 15, 2022

November 16, 2021

• March 15, 2022

January 18, 2022

• April 19, 2022