# **Kennesaw State University Policy Process Council**

February 16, 2021

## Members:

Matt Bain, Undra Baldwin, Rob Bridges, Mark Byrd, Jeff Delaney, Bill Diong, Ian Ferguson, Stephen Gay, Chris Griffin, Kevin Gwaltney, Teresa Johnston, Randy Kennedy, Mindy Mager-DeBruce, Alex McGee, Doug Moodie, Alice Pate, Amy Phillips, Michael Sloan, Amber Smith, Jessica Watkins

# Agenda:

#### **New Business**

Travel Policy (See <a href="https://policy.kennesaw.edu/">https://policy.kennesaw.edu/</a>.)

Advertising Policy (See <a href="https://policy.kennesaw.edu/">https://policy.kennesaw.edu/</a>.)

Alcohol and Other Drug Policy (See <a href="https://policy.kennesaw.edu/">https://policy.kennesaw.edu/</a>.)

Election/Selection of Policy Process Council Representatives

- "Representatives for the next academic year must be elected by the end of March."
   (University Handbook, Section 3.1)
- "Term: 1 academic year, renewable" (*University Handbook*, Section 3.1.2)

## **Information Items**

Policy Reviews in Progress
Review and Comment
Access to University Facilities
Non-Discrimination Policy
Policy on University Policies

## Drafting

Alternative Work Schedule Policy
Programs Serving Minors Policy
University Handbook (https://handbooks.kennesaw.edu/)

#### **Other Business**

Future Meetings – Tuesdays, 11:00 - 12:30 pm, as follows:

- February 16, 2021, Microsoft Teams
- March 16, 2021, Microsoft Teams
- April 20, 2021, Microsoft Teams