Kennesaw State University Policy Process Council

October 15, 2019

Members:

Tariq Bradford, Robert Bridges, Thomas Dale, Jeff Delaney, Mariel Fox, Stephen Gay, Kevin Gwaltney (chair), Jeannine Jones, Randy Kennedy, Shawn Long, Mindy Mager-DeBruce, Ron Matson, Doug Moodie, Lesley Netter-Snowden, Nwakaego Nkumeh, Alice Pate, Amy Phillips, Mary Quat, Chris Summerlin, Chris Ziegler

Agenda:

Policy Process Council Meeting Notes, April 16, 2019

Information Items:

Updated Policy Portal (https://policy.kennesaw.edu/)

Discussion of Best Practices for Policy Communication and Training

Policy Process

Completed Revisions

- Policy Process Council description in the University Handbook
- Hazing Policy
- Sexual Misconduct Policy

Revisions in Progress

- Web Accessibility Policy Statement
- Waiver Administration Policy
- Unmanned Aerial System (UAS) and Other Aircraft Policy

Other:

Future Meetings - Tuesdays, 11:00 - 12:30 pm, TP 2220, as follows

- November 19, 2019
- January 21, 2020,
- February 18, 2020,
- March 17, 2020
- April 21, 2020